Product reviews: ORTHOS Shearling Orthotic Insoles - Inserts w/ Arch Support for Slippers, Sheepskin Lined Boots

ORTHOS Shearling Orthotic Insoles - Inserts w/ Arch Support for Slippers, Sheepskin Lined Boots

5 stars
 33 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Reviews

33 Results Found, Displaying Results 1 - 25


Spish

Dec 14, 2015



Love them. I love these put them in my boots they are warm. The length was a little long but I was able to work them in without cutting.

Advantages: Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.


Disadvantages: Size: Length runs large.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (41) / No (3)

Anonymous

Nov 24, 2015




Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (38) / No (6)

Sue

Jan 21, 2016



Love them! Fit great. Made my boots so comfy! Will buy them for all my boots!

Advantages: Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.


Disadvantages: Size: Length runs large.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (31) / No (3)

BobALu

Dec 14, 2016



Love these Thought after bilaterally breaking my ankle I would never were my UGGS again...purchased these...I am back in my UGGS! Thank you!

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (26) / No (3)

Debbie

Dec 7, 2016



The Shearling Orthotic Insoles have great arch support and keep your feet warmer in the Winter because they are shearling.I have problems with my feet and after putting these in my slippers and boots, I have great arch support and my feet feel better and it takes pressure off my back. I love them and will buy a few more pairs to put in all my shoes. They are removable and can be changed to each pair, but it would be easier for me to just put them in each shoe. They are not cheap, but worth every penny. When my feet are happy, I am happy.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (19) / No (5)

Lisa Boltz

Jan 24, 2017



Don't hesitate to try I was hesitant to put these in my Uggs because didn't think the arch support of the shearling would be enough and the inserts that I was using felt "fine". They were the same ones I use in my athletic shoes. SO GLAD I got over it and tried these. With these inserts, I can wear my Uggs all day long and my feet not only feel good, but they are warm and dry. I could not be happier.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)

Jan Fitzgerald

Nov 29, 2018



I did not like them. I was looking for something a bit more like the orthoheel/vionic shearling orthotic insole where you can actually feel the arch supporting your foot. I had to return them.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Vicki

Nov 29, 2018



they don’t have much of an arch support and the heel is very narrow

Advantages: shearling surface

Disadvantages: poor arch support, narrow heel
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

RY

May 4, 2020



I'm very happy with my inserts. Staying at home more, I found my feet hurt from wearing my slippers all day. This was a perfect solution.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

John S Bradford

Feb 24, 2022



Work great thanks so much

Advantages: Help my feet

Disadvantages: Aittle big 4 my moccassins


Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Kathi Trickett

May 12, 2020



Love them

Advantages: Fir my Vionic sleepers
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Cynthia

Oct 30, 2020



The insoles are perfect
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Kristi

Nov 30, 2020



Pretty good insoles. Warm and supportive. I have shoes that are a little loose in the heel- these insoles make them fit. The reason some have said there is not much support is because they have become accustomed to the way they feel.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

mia

Dec 15, 2020



I have not received my order yet. Please review the invoice and let me know what is happening with this.

Thank you,
Mia
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)

Karin MacDonell

Mar 5, 2021



I bought these to "refresh" the cushion in my Minnetonka shearling slippers. I just put them inside and they are back to being comfortable again. I might add, I wear my slippers all day long and these are very comfortable.

Advantages: very warm and comfortable

Disadvantages: price is quite steep... they were half the price of a new pair of slippers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Tara Johnson

Mar 6, 2021



I have not put them in my boots.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Teresa Palacios

Jun 6, 2021



great soles ideal for my planter fasciitis problem!

Advantages: has to adjusted but it fit perfectly!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Michelle D Davis

Nov 22, 2021



I was looking for support from an insole to prevent foot problems as I don't have trouble. These insoles are made with the arch hitting too far back towards the heel which leaves no support under my arch. The bump feels very unnatural and will over time cause my foot to hurt. I don't want to have a lump pushing into a portion of my foot that is not supposed to be an arch. I was glad they did not stink of chemicals like one other kind, so that is a plus! But, I do need to send these back and get a refund.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Pattie Lazarus

Nov 26, 2021



These have made my Uggs comfortable and are helping my back so much~
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Cheryl H

Dec 1, 2021



Nice to find orthotic insoles with shearling for my winter slippers, since 95% of women's slippers are flat as a pancake with no arch support whatsoever. In the winter I wear my slippers all day long inside, so I need the arch support, just like I have in my 'outdoor' shoes. Thank you, Orthotic Shop! ♥
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Deborah

Dec 2, 2019



These are pretty nice, but the arch doesn’t seem as supportive as my Vionic sandals. Covering is soft but not luxurious. They’re definitely an improvement to the standard non-supportive soles that came with my boots, though!

Advantages: Moderate arch support, soft surface

Disadvantages: Not enough support, covering rather thin
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Yvonne Cohen

Nov 13, 2019



Good quality at a fair price

Advantages: Arch support is decent,shearling isn't too thick
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Terri

Oct 21, 2019



I was so happy when I found these insoles because I didn't know if they existed or not!

Advantages: I'm so happy to know I don't have to lose my arch support by trying to get my feet cozy in my Bearpaws. I use them as house slippers. Thank you for making these!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Tyra

Oct 8, 2019



I Love thesse! Put them in your Uggs or Ugg type boots. They give support along with the warmth. I have needed these for a LONG time!

Advantages: Support! Warm!

Disadvantages: NONE! These are great!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Jodi

Mar 5, 2019



These are decent insoles. The do the basic job I needed done — arch support in my BearPaws. I can't say I'm in love with them. The "wool" is definitely not comparable to the cozy, luxury of the bearpaw insole. The "wool" is more like a layer of poly batting; it's somewhat rough and has a synthetic feel (I'm pretty sure it is synthetic).

I wish I had seen the "Vionic Cold Weather Relief Orthotic" on your site; it's a bit more in cost, but looks much nicer.

Advantages: - basic arch support


Disadvantages: - Could use a much better heal cup
- Synthetic "wool"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)