Product reviews: Vionic Pacific Rio - Women's Adjustable Platform Sandal

Vionic Pacific Rio - Women's Adjustable Platform Sandal

5 stars
 40 review(s)
4 stars
 4 review(s)
3 stars
 1 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Reviews

45 Results Found, Displaying Results 1 - 25


Marilyn

Jan 30, 2018



Love the shoes
Runs big - I wear 8 1/2 got size 7 and it’s perfect
A little getting used to as arch is hard but wearing a few hours in house before taking them on vacation
Love the style
Very fashionable for such a supportive shoe

Advantages: Stylish
Wedge and good for my feet

Disadvantages: Runs big but just buy smaller size
Needs breakingbin a little due to
Hard orthotic arch
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (35) / No (1)

Jill Stranger

Jun 19, 2018



Comfortable slide on style. My only concern is that with a narrow foot I have no additional holes to tighten the top strap, the others are velcro and are easily adjusted. Nice fake cork with gold embellishment adds to the style!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (23) / No (1)

Shawna fischer

Mar 8, 2018



This is my 5th pair of shoes/slippers. I recently broke my foot and it is slightly bigger now than my other foot, and the top is now much more sensitive. I bought these shoes because I can adjust each pair to fit each foot. I absolutely Love them. I Love the way they look and feel. Everything I have bought from y'all is true to size, extremely comfortable, quality craftsmanship, and bezutuful. Worth the price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (16) / No (0)

Kathy Haas

May 4, 2018



One of the best Vionics ever, and I have over 20 pairs. Really appreciate the straps that keeps the foot in place and from moving around providing extra stability. The platform provides extra cushioning and height for a less casual look. Kind of Ugly cute, but I really like them!

Advantages: Extra cushion and stability.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (13) / No (3)

Laura

Aug 16, 2018



Sandals fit perfectly. The cork is soft, like cloth. In fact I have another pair of cork sandals from vionic from 2 years ago and I have washed them twice, with Dawn and water. The Pacific Rio has good support that feels soft to the feet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (13) / No (0)

Judy Brennison

Aug 21, 2020



Excellent service

Advantages: Ease of purchasing

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Brenda Bergstrom

Jun 19, 2020



Very comfortable shoes also like. The look

Advantages: Easy to slip on

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Kathy Alpert

Jun 21, 2020



Very comfortable and cute as can be!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Kathy

Jun 23, 2020



These shoes were available in whole sizes only and I seem to definitely be a half size. I'm not sure how they would have worked for me if they had fit just right.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

M. Reiner

Jun 29, 2020



It takes time for the foot to adjust. After a few days of wearing my feet became accustomed and now I wear them all the time.

Advantages: The adjustable strap gives your feet a custom fit!

Disadvantages: I hope that the strap has a long wear. That would be the only draw back.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Julie Shalters

Jul 1, 2020



Love these shoes - have them in white and black. Shipping was on time. Great price for these shoes.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Susan

Jul 2, 2020



So glad I read the reviews that they run big. I usually wear 7 i bought 6. Perfect fit. A little fisappiunted in the brown's heel. Hard plastic looks a bit cheap. But if they spare my feet while walking it will be fine.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Barbara

Jul 14, 2020



Loved them, they were just too big
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Audrey V

Jul 28, 2020



I'm very pleased with this sandal, because it is so comfortable and adjustable. I have a narrow foot, so this shoe with the adjustable buckle and straps is really outstanding for fit. Arch support is great too.

Advantages: adjustable buckle and straps
arch support
comfort and style
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Kathy

Jul 28, 2020



Great sandals

Advantages: Love them comfy and supportive and look nice too
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Rita

Aug 8, 2020



I normally wear a 9 wide in other brands but in bionic I wear 8 wide love these i have 6 prs.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

carol Graff

Sep 18, 2019



love these shoes, have in 2 colors. very comfortable, can walk forever in them. I own many vionics.

Advantages: can walk in all day

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Tiffany Parkinson

Aug 26, 2020



Excellent shoes. Fast easy honest service

Advantages: Better prices. Same fine brands.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Karen Sliwoski

Aug 26, 2020



Very comfortable! Look nice too.

Advantages: Great arch support.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Mrs Vig

Sep 9, 2020



Wonderful shoe; I now have 2 pair. Will likely get another. They are very comfortable and provide excellent support.

Advantages: Adjustable fit; comfort; support

Disadvantages: None. Great shoes
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Jyl

Sep 9, 2020



Great shoe. Very comfortable. Cute. Good purchase.

Advantages: Ease of wear.

Disadvantages: Not adjustable.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

E

Sep 23, 2020



Shoes are true Vionics - footbed is sturdy and the sandals are comfy. Takes a few wearings for the straps to ease.

Advantages: They're Vionic - that's their advantage.

Disadvantages: The straps aren't rounded the same as other Vionic sandals so they take some wearing.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Alison Parsell

Jun 16, 2021



I have these on today! PERFECT!! I love Vionic!

Advantages: THey give my feet the support they need. My high arches fell and I have gone from size 8 to size 9. I need as much help as I can get.

Disadvantages: I wish the straps were leather.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Diana Benedetto

Aug 24, 2021



I had to exchange for a smaller size. They came in today and I wore them around for a little while. The extra arch support is absolutely fantastic I was walking without knee pain today or hip pain also no lower back pain. The lady I had met at the doctor had a pair of Vionic sand told me how wonderful they were. I finally saw a pair that I fell in love with. The comfort and support I've not found any as good as these. I will be buying more. It's wonderful getting Orthotics that are as beautiful as these. Thank you Vionic

Advantages: The arch support is the best I've ever had. The adjustable straps I love as my feet swell sometimes.

Disadvantages: I see no disadvantages, they may be a little pricey but the comfort and how it realigns your legs again makes it worth every penny.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Michelle

Sep 2, 2021



These shoes are absolutely amazing! I love them, my feet live them. It took me a hot minute to get used to the platform style; however, I adapted very quickly and LOVE them!! Thank you!

Advantages: Comfortable to wear with my plantar fasciitis.

Disadvantages: Need more color options
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)