Product reviews: Spenco Tribal - Men's Slide Sandal

Spenco Tribal - Men's Slide Sandal

5 stars
 9 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars
 2 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Reviews

11 Results Found, Displaying Results 1 - 11


Richard

Aug 31, 2016



So - so value These are ok but do not seem to be worth the price. Support is better than walmart flip flops but not hugely so. They seem to run large to me, if at a half size order down not up.


Disadvantages: Size: Length runs large.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (16) / No (3)

chuckg55

Jun 2, 2017



These are ok for around the house and yard. Quality is so-so.

Advantages: Nice fit, true to size.

Disadvantages: Sole too thin. I would not feel comfortable wearing out in public. If you were to step on anything it would pierce the sole
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Dayna

Jun 14, 2017



I bought these for my husband, knowing he would/could not wear a toe post, but needed the support. He has weird toes and the slide is perfect for him, he normally wears 9.5 and these adjust on sides and he IS wearing them and thinks they help with his leg pain. Good purchase.

Advantages: adjustability

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Michael Wilson

Apr 19, 2018



Outstanding comfort and quality. Spenco brand are my favorite sandals.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Adrian Mettz

May 21, 2018



Fantastic! Before these I've had 3 illustrious pair of the polysorb slides(not adjustable, not PU coating) and they were always really tight at first and then the whole second half of their lives were spent way stretched out but oh, so comfy...I wore a hole through one and it was comfy til the day.
All that said, I always looked like I was looking for a free shower!(Iwear them everywhere) they are so "drug store shower slide" in appearance.
These new ones are still "dorky" for out in public but dramatically improved style.
The other day I did a 4mile walk in them and only started to develope hot spots. Not bad for unbroken in sandals...
And I don't have to wear them tight or blown out,

Advantages: - Better looking than their other slides
- Adjustable
- Very little breaking in period
- Not a thong


Disadvantages: - Still Dorky looking for public use
- Off white sole show dirt
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Joe

Apr 23, 2019



Great arch support
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Jesse

Jun 6, 2019



Recommended
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Kimo bruce

Jul 26, 2019



I have 2 pairs now, I love them just a little expensive but worth having, I have sesamoiditis in both feet and cannot walk 5 feet without some kind of arch support, these are the most comfortable shoes, I wish I could get work boots as form fitting.

Advantages: Arch supports and comfy. Wife thinks they look better than the normal SPENCO flip-flops

Disadvantages: Price is a little speedy but worth it. I just hate to spend this kind of money on shoes. I have other SPENCO flip-flops that were a little cheaper.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Kevin Fedorchak

Jul 27, 2019



Love spenco products. I have problems with both of my feet and wear spenco inserts in my shoes and wear spenco sandals when I'm not

Advantages: Support for my feet all the time

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Kimo

Jul 30, 2019



Best shoes so comfy. And the screws on the dock won't penetrate like regular flip flpos

Advantages: Hard sole. Arch supports good fit

Disadvantages: The sizes are a little off I have 2 pairs and they fit a little different
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Mark

Nov 12, 2019



Have only worn a couple of times and they are very comfortable. I have 7 pair of Spenco Sandles and over a dozen Spenco orthotics and I'm totally sold on them.

Advantages: Adjustable straps.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)