Product reviews: Propet TravelActiv - Women's Flexible Travel Comfort Shoe

Propet TravelActiv - Women's Flexible Travel Comfort Shoe

5 stars
 22 review(s)
4 stars
 4 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Reviews

26 Results Found, Displaying Results 1 - 25


Wendy

Nov 7, 2016



Great. lightweight stylish shoe I love this shoe as it is very lightweight and stylish. I have a wide forefoot with narrow heel but this shoe works quite well. I wear orthotics so they provide foot support. If you don't wear orthotics and rely on this shoe for support I don't believe that it would work well. The shoe insert adds a bit of cushion but little or no support. I was looking for a shoe to wear with jeans or legging style pants and this shoe looks cute while having the depth to accommodate my fairly thick orthotics.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (34) / No (1)

Kelly

Sep 9, 2016



Lightweight shoes Perfect shoes for warm weather. I am a 11 2e and it is hard to fine shoes that fit. Great colors!

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (24) / No (2)

Lara

Sep 9, 2016



Comfortable Shoes Breathable shoes that work well for summer time. I wear 11X and at times shoes can feel really heavy - thankfully these shoes are lightweight.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (19) / No (2)

Sue

Feb 6, 2017



LOVE them I have a narrow foot and these fit me great. Ordered another pair.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (0)

Kay

Jan 17, 2017



Propet They are wonderful. Comfortable, light weight, attractive. What more can I say except Try 'em, you will love them.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (2)

cz

Apr 7, 2017



Bought the Honey color for my mom and she really LOVES them. She asked if they had a black pair with black soles which I was able to find on another site, same brand, same model. She said they are so nice, almost dressy. Both pairs are true to size in length and width. She wears 8 Wide and these fit perfectly in the 8 Wide. She likes a roomy toe box and these are excellent for that. She said it feels like she isn't wearing any shoes at all they are so comfortable. I've read 100s of comments about this model of shoe by Propet and I've never seen such positive reviews for any product. Propet evidently has a real winner here. I hope they run with this model in possibly other subdued colors and also darker soles that won't show dirt.

Advantages: Light weight, cool, airy mesh for summer, true to fit in length and width, feminine, cute, not clunky, pretty colors.

Disadvantages: Would like to see some with darker soles that would not show dirt. The white soles are pretty so keep those but just add some with darker soles.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Wilma Geller

Jul 5, 2017



Light weight. Extremely comfortable. I have wide foot due to edema and the fit is perfect. Recommend this shoe.

Advantages: Comfort. Great fit for a wide foot.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Veronica Richardson

May 5, 2019



Excellent shoes. Wore them before my bunion surgery and am now wearing them 12 weeks after the surgery. So comfortable and stylish! I wear an 8.5 extra wide and they look great.I wear the black all the time and will now order 2 other colors. You will love them!

Advantages: Even the extra-wide makes your foot look normal! Lightweight and the heel does not slip as I have a very narrow ankle.Very packable. Reasonably priced.

Disadvantages: Need more colors! Wish the black sneakers had a black sole so they would not stand out so much when you are at a concert wearing black pants. They would just blend in! A light beige would be a nice addition.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Jane Ann Riskowski

Mar 4, 2022



I love my shoes. My back feels great when shopping or doing house work

Advantages: Less back pain
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Sandy D. Trefethen

Sep 9, 2021



I love these! These are my second pair as I wore the last ones out! They are very comfortable and supportive. Also, am so glad they come in navy as I wear jeans a lot and I have another choice other than white/black.

Advantages: They come in wide which I desperately need. I like that they come in navy. They are comfortable and supportive.

Disadvantages: None!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Kat26

Nov 22, 2020



Feather light and comfortable walking shoe compared to a heavier leather running shoe. The outer fabric keeps feet cooler. My feet are sized 9-1/2 to 10; narrow to slim with heels that are nearer AAA and forefoot AA. The heel of this shoe fits perfect and forefoot enough space without feeling too big. I do insert a cushioned orthotic for additional arch support. I have this shoe in 3 different colors.

Advantages: Lightweight
Alternative to all leather
Color selection
True fit
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Mary Stark

Sep 15, 2020



Love this shoe! Light weight and comfortable.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

LINDA L MALOWE

Jul 6, 2020



It was a great shoe with many color options. I would have purchased the shoe except that it was uncomfortable. I have a serious foot problem and need a much deeper depth shoe. I have purchased the Propet Tour Knit which is a wonderful shoe for me as it is a extra deep depth shoe. I only wish the Propet would make the Tour Knit with as many color choices as the Travel Activ.

Advantages: Good support

Disadvantages: Needs deeper depth.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gail

Apr 30, 2019



not enough support
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (2)

Audrey Croal

Apr 10, 2019



I have a narrow long foot and it is difficult to find narrow sporty shoes especially ones that look nice. These are narrow and still allow for my special insert to support my arches. They are light weight and very comfortable. Very pleased.

Advantages: Come in narrow width
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Ann

Mar 4, 2019



Very comfortable shoe.

Advantages: Very light weight
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Donna Palmer

Feb 8, 2019



The shoe is very light in weight. Love them for around the house like slippers. They would not have enough support for walking a long distance.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Pat

Feb 4, 2019



I ordered these in navy. These meet my needs for fit, comfortable tongue and heel, and very sturdy lace up. Also they have a pretty pattern on the mesh.

I have flat arches and a weak ankle from old injury. I always add orthotics to my shoes and the cut of this shoe is very good for my full bed inserts. I could not use these without the addition of the orthotic since there is practically no arch support. The lace up is high enough that it supports that weak ligament on ankle front.

I find these very comfortable but would not be able to use them for extended walking. Not enough body/cushion to the soles. I consider these similar to my Sketchers slip ons, but with the added benefit of lace up. They are called flexible for a reason.

I will need something more sturdy for a trip to Europe to handle the cobblestones.


Advantages: fit and cut

Disadvantages: not enough body to sole for extended walking
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Vivian Singleton

Oct 31, 2018



Ordered my usual size 10W. When I took them out of the box I thought they looked a little small. When I put them they were too small. Will return ASAP.

Advantages: Light weight

Disadvantages: Not true to size.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Elizabeth Dempsey

Sep 3, 2018



haven't figured out why the laces are so long and they could cause a tripping problem.
I purchased these a 1/2 size larger and one size wider than my current Proper's because I have increasing problems with bunions causing toes turning and producing ingrown toenails. I think these are going to help prevent further issues regarding that. The instep is not as good as the instep in my other Propets for my high arch and I'll be able to resolve that. I am satisfied.


Disadvantages: Extra long laces come undone frequently. It is resolvable - I just simply have to take more time tying the shoe securely.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Carolyn

May 12, 2018



Love these shoes! First pair were too small. The return proces was easy and fast. Received exchange quickly.


Disadvantages: Had to pay to send back but no big deal since the shoes were reasonable price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Mary Brambley

Apr 16, 2018



Great fit! Light weight! So...comfortable! Quality made!

Advantages: Light weight
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

DeDee Headley

Mar 6, 2018



This is my second pair of Propet TravilActiv and they are truly the most comfortable shoes I have ever had on my feet. I wear them to work and even do my walking in them daily. Love these shoes and I hope they keep making them.

Advantages: True advertising to the quality and comfort.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Jules

Nov 23, 2017



She's seem to run short. I needed a 1/2 size larger.

Advantages: Lightweight

Disadvantages: No arch support
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Denise

Oct 16, 2017



Very comfortable & reasonable support. No break in time required. The only reason I gave this only 4 stars is because the color (honey) is a little funky. It is an odd shade of gold. To avoid the hassle of a return I kept them. They do feel great on your feet!

Advantages: Comfortable
Decent support
Cushiony
Great price

Disadvantages: Odd color.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)