Product reviews: Propet Ridge Walker - Men's Orthopedic Waterproof Hiking Shoe

Propet Ridge Walker - Men's Orthopedic Waterproof Hiking Shoe

5 stars
 30 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars
 1 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Reviews

32 Results Found, Displaying Results 1 - 25


Anonymous

Jan 30, 2017




Advantages: Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.


Disadvantages: Size: Length runs small.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (15) / No (1)

Anonymous

Dec 19, 2016



Perfect light and shock absorber Perfect light and shock absorber. Even for snow their height is good in snow.they keep you warm. Waterproof

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (2)

Jay

Feb 13, 2017



Propet Ridge Walker For the price, this is an excellent hiking boot for beginners. Very comfortable with good support.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (1)

Nelson Franks

Apr 23, 2018



Very nice shoes. Comfy yet rugged. Look good and waterproof as well. Hopefully they'll do me well.

Advantages: Comfy yet rugged. Look good and waterproof as well.

Disadvantages: A tad heavy, but that's to be expected in a shoe like this.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (2)

Eric N.

Aug 13, 2018



My 2nd pair. Very comfortable. Use them for disc golf so really hard on them. Last pair lasted over a year. Perfect for hiking. Highly recommended especially if you have really wide feet like me.

Advantages: Wide shoe fits better than any I've ever worn. Durable.

Disadvantages: None I can think of
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)

Paul Domingoes

Nov 16, 2020



I have been wearing new balance walking shoes. Always have had middle back pain.
Ever since I slipped on these hiking shoes my back has not even had an issue.
Super comfortable.
Thank you I will be returning for more.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

DANIEL POWER

May 9, 2022



Looked around for months for a shoe I could use for hiking or playing tennis. Most were too soft and not firm enough to support my bad feet (very high arches, loss most of my fatty tissue, poor circulation, etc.). These are not as good as the NB 1300 v1's I had (no longer available) but they are pretty close - and for less than $100!

Advantages: Nice and firm - not too flexible. Durable and rugged. Beautiful look. Easily accommodates custom orthotics.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Bill Werner

Nov 23, 2020



I had to send the size 15 N back and am waiting for my requested size 15 W to be delivered.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Todd

Mar 4, 2021



Good shoe but apparently run a 1/2 size small. After 2 hours of work they hurt my feet terribly. I guess I learned the hard eay
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Denise Hudson

Mar 8, 2021



The Propet Ridge Walker is comfortable
for those that are in need of orthotic footwear.

Advantages: It’s light,breathable,
and is felt to be as though it’s a custom fit.

Disadvantages: I haven’t found any disadvantages.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Edward S Starkes

Mar 29, 2021



shoes fit great, are very comfortable and were delivered in a timely fashion

Advantages: lightweight

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Robert

Apr 27, 2021



expected better arch support and will have to purchase an insert, but will keep them.

Advantages: comfortable

Disadvantages: not much arch support.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Tim Clark

May 10, 2021



Just got them and breaking them in. They fit great.

Advantages: 5E width

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Paul

May 26, 2021



Haven't had much of a chance to wear them but they seem very supportive and after the first day of wear they got more comfortable as the day progressed. I didn't feel fatigued at the end of the day. Great pear of shoes.

Advantages: Sturdy, nice looking, cool not hot at 90 degrees days end.

Disadvantages: They didn't feel all that comfortable when I first put them on but as I started breaking them in that went away.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

T Luscher

Jul 5, 2021



Most comfortable shoes I have ever had!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

John Chatterton

Jul 30, 2021



Fit is perfect and they are very comfortable. Good value for money.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Don

Aug 26, 2021



Great shoes. Sturdy and comfortable.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Mark Kennedy

Apr 8, 2022



Trying to find comfortable and stylish shoes for a 4E width has always been problematic. Propet corners the market for this. These Ridge Walkers are the fifth pair of Propet shoes I've purchased and the quality is always consistent, they fit perfect and are truly super comfortable. I'm hard on my shoes, but if my other Propet shoes are any indication, I plan on wearing these Ridge Walkers for a very long time. Highly recommend.

Advantages: Light weight, stylish, comfortable.

Disadvantages: Weather/waterproof; but that's an easy fix.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

David Ramsey

Nov 11, 2020



i love the shoes but the shoe strings are too slippery and will not stay tied
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Wayne Burke

Sep 22, 2020



Seem to be very comfortable. Good support. Nice looking.

Advantages: Nice height on ankle.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Katrina Feister

Sep 7, 2020



Bought these as a gift, great fit and look great

Advantages: True to size and great look

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

William

Jun 17, 2020



Ordered a pair with wide ee. Very good fit, very good price, very good service!

Advantages: Extra width is great, fit nicely, great traction, and comfortable!

Disadvantages: None yet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Harry Hemmerling

Jun 16, 2020



Shoe sizes run slightly smaller. I normally have an 11 EEE. These shoes are tight. If I order again, I will go 1/2 size larger.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Roy Alberts

Jun 12, 2020



I wanted to wait before I did a review because I wanted to wear the shoes on a couple of hikes. I have no issues with these boots the fit good and I can put my inserts in and wear them and have no issues would recommend these shoes highly

Advantages: none

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Bill Vanek

Jun 10, 2020



Fit well priced well and comfy!

Advantages: The wide width and waterproof

Disadvantages: None so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)