Product reviews: Vionic Walker Women's Plantar Fasciitis Shoe - Taupe - Orthaheel

Vionic Walker Women's Plantar Fasciitis Shoe - Taupe - Orthaheel

5 stars
 33 review(s)
4 stars
 3 review(s)
3 stars
 1 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Reviews

37 Results Found, Displaying Results 1 - 25


Rita

Nov 1, 2017



They were for my mother. Too bulky. But I understand the need for support. The arch fell in the wrong spot but that could have been due to a size too big. In general it's a good shoe
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (59) / No (-57)

Roseamena

May 4, 2016



Superior product I only wear the Vionic Walker; this shoe really does make a difference ! My knees, feet and back really notice the difference. I highly recommend them.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (48) / No (2)

Ann

Dec 15, 2015



Walking Pain Free I have only worn these shoes once so feel I cannot give a proper review at this time.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (44) / No (4)

Deborah Corak

Feb 22, 2016



Planter fasciitis shoe I've worn these twice and , so far, I'm very pleased with them!

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (35) / No (4)

S Berman

May 10, 2016



Great shoes! Love these shoes. They make my feet feel great. I have lousy feet but with these shoes I can go all day!

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (34) / No (3)

Carole

Jan 25, 2016



Plantar Facilitis shoes Only worn once but very comfortable so far

Advantages: Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.


Disadvantages: Size: Length runs large.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (33) / No (2)

Kathleen

Jul 14, 2016



Best shoes EVER! I am able to walk, work, and not depend on pain medication. Thank You !!!

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (23) / No (3)

Anonymous

May 3, 2016




Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (23) / No (4)

Cathy

Jul 5, 2016



Plantar Fasciitis Waker Very comfortable shoes. Support is better than many other shoes.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (20) / No (3)

Fran McCarty

Aug 15, 2016



Absolutely love these shoes. I am able to walk for distances now.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (19) / No (2)

Linda I.

Sep 6, 2016



I Love My New Shoes! My new shoes are great! They are so comfortable!

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (16) / No (4)

F. Davis

Nov 13, 2016



Customer These shoes are amazing. They are worth the price for excellent comfort. I needed a great walking shoe and I got it. I highly recommend them. Thank you so much.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (14) / No (3)

CAROL FISHER

Mar 1, 2019



THIS IS THE 2ND PAIR OF SNEAKERS I PURCHASED FROM YOUR COMPANY. THEY ARE GREAT. GETTING OLDER AND SELDOM WEAR ANYTHING ELSE.I ALSO APPRECIATE THE FACT THEY ARE MAILED AND I GET THEM FAST.

Advantages: I HAVE BEEN WEARING THEM FOR A FEW YEARS. EXCELLENT FIT AND TRUE TO MY SIZE.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)

Pat Walsh

Sep 13, 2018



Very pleased with these shoes. The fit and size was perfect. I have noticed relief with the heel spur, and they are great for walking. Wasn't sure about ordering on-line, but this shoe has not disappointed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)

Jeannette

Apr 18, 2017



I'm so glad I found these shoes. I can walk again!! Lessens the back and knee pain to boot! Would recommend Vionics to anyone with foot problems. And I have plenty.

Advantages: Good toe room and hard to find wide width.

Disadvantages: I haven't found any disadvantages but have worn them so far, only four times.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

A.A.

Apr 11, 2017



A little bulkier than your normal sneakers, but a nice color and great foot support walking. They look totally fine with jeans.

Advantages: Great support, less back and foot pain walking

Disadvantages: a little bulky, would not wear with capri pants or skirts
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

Virginia Gray

Oct 24, 2017



I am very happy with the shoes. I have a heel spur and have been able to walk
a couple miles a day without any pain. They fit well and are so comfortable
that I don't want to take them off at the end of the day.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Bonnie W

Jul 28, 2017



light weight, sturdy, like wide width. Only part Not like is all the sewing of seams at front side of shoes..,at Big Toe==Hurts Bunions...but breaking them in ,hopes gets better. So If you have a Big Bunion wide problem get Xtra wide.

Advantages: light weight, sturdy

Disadvantages: all the sewing of seams at front side of shoes..,at Big Toe==Hurts Bunions..get Xtra Wide
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Gail

Dec 5, 2017



Outstanding, supportive sneaker for an older woman with a history of plantar fasciitis.

Advantages: Comfort, support, minimizes plantar fasciitis, fits orthotic, large toe bed

Disadvantages: stretches
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

bellabella

Mar 12, 2018



I super like my Walkers!! I have been telling all my family & friends about Orthoticshop!! My back feels so much better! Unreal.

Advantages: Walking in total comfort & control of feet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Rita snodgrass

Sep 1, 2018



I love your shoes, have order and worn them for over 3 years now and wear nothing else. Had some troube getting the right size, but you finally come through on the the attempt. Have recommended you to friends and they say the like them also.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Dora

Sep 7, 2018



Great pair of shoes.. this is my 3rd pair of them.. just love them and the price was great too..

Advantages: If you have plantar fasciitis these are the shoes u want..excellent price when on sale.

Disadvantages: They did wear out soon than New Balance but the price makes up for the early wear..
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Lynann Cunningham

May 9, 2017



I just ordered these shoes. Loved the look of them.

Advantages: Great look and color.

Disadvantages: I didn't find them comfy. They feel hard and seem runs across toes. Need to wear with socks for sure. if not would probably blister toe area.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

April Barry

Sep 26, 2019



I like the fit, support, and the color.


Disadvantages: The picture didn't show them, and the description didn't mention them, but I was disappointed to find they have laces that have to be tied and untied. But I realize most slip-ons don't usually have as much support (or if they do, they're too ugly!) so these arthritic fingers will adapt.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)

Margot Faubion

Jul 19, 2022



Very nice shoe, but even though sold as WIDE, it was too tight across my toes.
Returned for refund, staff very helpful.


Disadvantages: too narrow for a shoe sold as WIDE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)