Product reviews: Drew Tulip - Women's Lace Oxford Shoe

Drew Tulip - Women's Lace Oxford Shoe

5 stars
 12 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars
 1 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Reviews

13 Results Found, Displaying Results 1 - 13


Anonymous

Apr 25, 2016



The most comfortable dressy shoe ever This shoe is very nice and comfortable but the laces are not the best. The laces should be thicker and sturdier.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (21) / No (1)

Bonnie Vodvarka

May 28, 2018



The shoe is very good quality, unfortunately it is somewhat smaller than other size 10W I have purchased from the Drew company. I need a larger cut shoe due to my hammertoes. However, the shoe is soft and pliable and I am going to try and wear them and stretch them out. Do I need to order a larger size next time? The previous 10W shoes from Drew always fit so well before. Thank you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)

sue

Jul 4, 2019



The Drew Tulip is a perfect shoe for me. I have it in brown, black and beige. The double depth works well with my orthotic and allows me to walk throughout the day without pain--still can't stand still for long, but that's not the Tulip's fault!

Advantages: double depth
accurate sizing
comfortable lining
removable insole
good quality materials and workmanship

Disadvantages: The shoe laces simply do not last. They fray quickly and are hard to replace. I wish the Drew Co. would use a different, more durable fiber so that the laces lasted as well as the shoes!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)

Jean

Feb 5, 2018



These shoes were bought to accommodate orthotics which they do but they are so clunky I hate the look. I call them my old lady shoes.

Advantages: Accommodates orthotics . Lots of toe room

Disadvantages: Ugliest shoes I’ve ever owned!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Patricia A Hathway

May 15, 2017



Delightful. Strong, durable, but extremely comfortable

Advantages: Very comfortable. Plenty of colors to choose from

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Kathy P

Oct 29, 2017



I walk on concrete pavement all day long. These shoes were very comfortable from the fist day I wore them.

Advantages: comfort

Disadvantages: does not form fit around foot. I prefer a shoe the is not loose on the top of my foot. other then that, it's a good shoe
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Celia Wright

Nov 11, 2017



I originally ordered a size 8.5-N Drew Tulip, brown leather. They were too short and I returned them for a FULL REFUND, however I received a size 9-N instead of a refund. The size 9-N shoes were returned to Orthotic Shop on 11/08/17 via pre-paid label # 4205695092023946530333207. The tracking information is not available on USPS.com at this time. PLEASE ISSUE MY ACCOUNT A "FULL REFUND" Thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

purle detty

Feb 14, 2018



This is the 4th pair of this product.With a size 10AAA this is the best fitting shoe for me.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

gloria conrad

Dec 30, 2018



Shoes did not fit compared to Drew Parade shoes that I buy..I use AFOs
in each shoe....returned for exchange in size...hopefully they will fit.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Julie Lee

Aug 29, 2019



They were very helpful when the wrong shoe was shipped sent correct shoes and returned with no issues.
thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Jane

Sep 17, 2019



Lovely looking, comfortable and supportive shoe. So glad you carry it in size 13M! I plan to order it in other colors.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Eudice Germaine

Oct 24, 2019



Very comfortable shoes. I used to buy Drews Parad ll but they stopped sellling it. The only thing I don't like about these shoes are the laces. Too short and too thin.


Disadvantages: poor quality laces and no eyelets around lacing holes.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Eudice Germaine

Oct 24, 2019



I wrote a review before but forgot that on one of the shoes the leather was not stretched properly over the lining and had wrinkles in it. I decided to keep it anyhow as the price was well discounted but wonder if it was a second
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)