Product reviews: Ossur Cold Rush - Cold Therapy System

Ossur Cold Rush - Cold Therapy System

5 stars
 20 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Reviews

21 Results Found, Displaying Results 1 - 21


Bill Chernowetz

Jul 3, 2019



A very good product that needs some minor improvements. The chilling system works great. However, it is difficult to keep the shoulder pads in place with the supplied velcro arrangement. Also in that regard, the instructions need to be more detailed.

Advantages: Definitely relieves post-surgery pain. One full ice/water mixture lasts about 6 hours.

Disadvantages: Shoulder pad arrangement is difficult to keep in place with supplied velcro strips. Need an additional piece that goes around the neck. Or else offer a molded shoulder pad.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (26) / No (3)

C Fincher

Jun 11, 2020



Perfect for long term use of icing my knee. ordered it for post op use and continue using it throughout the years with random injuries and arthritis

Advantages: great for sitting on the couch and icing. no need to refill a lot or deal with melting icepacks. perfect for circulating cold directly where you want it for longer periods....and its SILENT!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (22) / No (1)

Don Sibley

Jul 14, 2020



Overall, we are pleased with the Cold Therapy System. It seems to work well. It is nice and compact and it doesn't leak (unlike some others we tried). Set up is easy and instructions are clear. It seems to provide cooling for a fairly on time on a single filling of ice and water. The unit is very quiet when running. The knee pad, which we purchased, is adequate but could provide more coverage. The straps that hold the pad in place are comfortable and nicely padded and contoured; I would like them to be a bit longer but they work okay as is. Overall, we are satisfied with the Cold Therapy System.I would recommend it.

Advantages: Compact and easily portable. Very quiet to operate. Everything fits inside the unit. Good instructions. Gets cold enough to do some good.

Disadvantages: The only gripe is that coverage of knee pad is a little skimpy for individuals with large legs, especially if cold therapy is needed on both sides of the knee simultaneously, which is usually the case.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (16) / No (0)

Pollyanna Williams

Jul 26, 2019



I did not receive my orders together. One phone call later and problem solved immediately.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)

Fred Brautigan

Aug 7, 2020



works very well. I make 1/2 plastic cups of ice and it lasts at least 12 hrs +. A good purchase.

Advantages: cannot compare with another as this is the only one I have used.

Disadvantages: none so far.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (2)

Frank Noto

Jul 24, 2020



Excellent quiet easy to use the equipment. However, putting on the pads around your shoulder does take someone else to help. Should think through easier to do yourself pads.

Advantages: Easy to use
Reasonable price
Easy to clean
support very responsive (replaced a leaky pad for free)

Disadvantages: Pads sometimes require another person to attach to you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Larry Walters

Jun 30, 2020



The device works well.

Advantages: The cooling is spread nicely around the knee.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Dianne Fonssagrives

Jul 1, 2020



It is doing an excellent job, and it is easier than dealing with a bunch of ice packs that keep slipping off.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Piper Gills

Jul 13, 2020



I have always wanted one and have recommended this to my nursing patients. Do glad it is affordable now.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Edison Spruill

Jun 19, 2020



Excellent machine. Works better than others that our friends have tried and bought.

Advantages: Keeps the cold water circulating. My wife used it after knee surgery and it was just what we needed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Eugene Ivey

Jun 13, 2020



After researching cold therapy systems, this was consistently called out as one of the best. So far it is great.

Advantages: Light eight and easy to use. Almost no noise and closes securely so there is no leaks.

Disadvantages: Was not happy enough with the universal pad - went back and bought a knee pad and will probably always buy the specific body part when needed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Joanne

Aug 28, 2020



LOVE this machine. Far better than messing with gel cold packs or bags of ice. Using after arthroscopic knee surgery. I can usually get an evening and the following morning out of one load of ice.

Advantages: No mess. Adjustable cold. Can wrap around entire joint.

Disadvantages: Might be heavy, bulky for older folks. But I believe there is a compact version which might be easier to carry/fill/ empty.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

A.J. Staples

Sep 1, 2020



Works as advertised.

Advantages: Provides long time coverage.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Pete Byam

Feb 5, 2021



Can’t find price for Velcro straps
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

paul wekerle

Feb 26, 2021



had a complete reconsruction of my left shoulder. found it difficult to attach and detach the hose connection. both my wife and i struggled with this. perhaps an easier way to make the connection. thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Lisa

May 14, 2021



My husband had knee replacement and this machine was unbelievably helpful. He needed ice 24 hrs the first few days and this machine was a lifesaver!

Advantages: Stays cold 6 hrs
Could fit a bottle of frozen water along with ice
Easily manageable
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

James mercer

Jul 29, 2021



The only problem I see with this product is the ice does not last more than 4 hours.

Advantages: It does have a flow adjustment that is nice

Disadvantages: power connection would be better if it was in the back instead of the side.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Ann L Rady

Sep 6, 2021



HELPED tremendously for post surgery relief.

Advantages: Once ice was placed in it, it gave a definite much needed "Cold Rush"

Disadvantages: May need better insulation to keep ice frozen for longer period of time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Daryl D Durbin

Oct 1, 2021



No problems cooling down my shoulder after surgery!

Advantages: Mobile and stays very cold, using freezer packs and reusing!

Disadvantages: Hard to apply/install to myself without assistance.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Barbara Huelsing

Nov 5, 2021



Easy to use. Better than a bag of peas! Thank you!

Advantages: lasts a long time.

Disadvantages: Hose is bulky and not to flexible.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Jan Wolf

Jun 23, 2022



Gift to my sister in law because mine was so very useful and easy to use.

Advantages: Delivered quickly and easy to use.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)