Product reviews: SOLE Softec Ultra Custom Moldable Footbeds

SOLE Softec Ultra Custom Moldable Footbeds

5 stars
 154 review(s)
4 stars
 8 review(s)
3 stars
 3 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Reviews

165 Results Found, Displaying Results 1 - 25


Anonymous

Apr 26, 2012




Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (192) / No (61)

dm

Nov 1, 2011



Good support After some problems with plantar facitis and Neuromas, my podiatrist suggested these inserts. I spent a good portion of my working day on my feet, as a nurse. He injected my feet, and suggested stretches, NSAIDs, and ice. Also, he had said that he could prescribe a $400 orthotic, or I could just order these. I chose these, and altho there is no real cure, they have helped make my days less painful.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (182) / No (58)

Lyle

Feb 17, 2012



These insoles have reduced the pain in my heels by 90%. Well wrth the investment.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (177) / No (66)

John

Aug 28, 2012



Best I've found High arches which have slightly collapsed. great fit and support. use at work, working out and running.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (169) / No (52)

Norma

Apr 6, 2012




Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (160) / No (54)

pac

Jan 3, 2012



Great for Rucks These are great insoles for any military boot and greatly aid in long ruck marches and runs, as well as any time you are on your feet for an extended period of time.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (144) / No (70)

Alicia

Jun 9, 2012



Tennis Player These are GREAT!!!! Bought a set a year ago and this is my "replacement set." BEST bang for your buck and REALLY helps out with fallen arches and the plantar facitis....

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (143) / No (50)

Haydee

Mar 19, 2012



Best insoles I have tried so far.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (143) / No (52)

Anonymous

May 24, 2012




Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (142) / No (82)

Clewis

Nov 2, 2011



Excellent value I have high arches, skinny heels and fat toes! The moldable inserts worked great except the arch support did not hig the exact place on my foot, possible due to sizing up to a 9. I wear 8 1/2 to 9 so will try the 8 next time.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (138) / No (59)

Allie

Feb 24, 2013



Finally! I have extremely high arches and, although I had a lot of arch pain throughout my life, I never thought my high arches were the cause of the pain in my knees and hips.After a lot of research and purchasing other OTC insoles, I took my bet on these. I have a 7.5 foot size and only needed to trim a wee bit off the toe to get these into my sneakers and hiking boots. I opted for wearing them for 2 weeks to mold them instead of using the oven.This is the second pair of SOLE orthotics I've purchased. I like the Signature EV Ultra's a bit better, perhaps because I've been wearing them longer. They have alleviated all my pain. My only problem now is that when I'm NOT wearing them, it's back to foot pain and cramping. They are extremely comfortable. You do need a large toe box for these to work in your foot gear. Eventaully I'll try their thin insoles for my shoes...and their sandals with built-in orthotics. I've only had the Signature EV Ultras for about 1 month and these f

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (134) / No (43)

Marilyn

Apr 2, 2013



Best product and price These fit as good as or better than orthotics that cost five times as much.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (107) / No (33)

Anonymous

Aug 8, 2013



everything was good....just wish it hada center gell suport. would be top rate then

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.


Disadvantages: Shoe Width: Width runs narrow.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (94) / No (10)

dave b

May 21, 2013



I have used this product for years, mostly in my running shoes. I have run 15 marathons with them. I have now started to use them in other shoes as well.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (91) / No (19)

HC

Oct 2, 2013



Excellent Product I've tried 4 different heat moldable insoles and the SOLE brand is the best match for my feet. I have a narrow foot and high arches. These work as well as my custom orthotics. I've found that it's unnecssary to heat mold these insoles, I just wear them in. I like the "Response" insole a little better than the "Ultra" insole, as I believe the extra padding is unnecessary.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (71) / No (4)

Tina

Sep 10, 2013



I have horrific bone spurs and tried these inserts. Love them! Will order them again!

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (65) / No (5)

Karen

Jul 11, 2015



walking again! The first few days take a little getting used to. Wore them too long first day and paid the second. Then I started wearing them for longer intervals on succeeding days...problem solved.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (30) / No (4)

Just Chuck

Jan 30, 2015



Good product I like the fit. They seem well made. delivery was quick. No complaints.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (30) / No (4)

Dawn

Oct 18, 2016



Life savers I suffer so bad with my feet they hurt so mych all the time that I can't and don't do much walking or anything else.And I have tried everything from New Balances shoes and inserts that they only last me about 2 to 3 months. I love these Solo ultras I have had them for a few weeks now and they are amazing. I will be ordering more for my other shoes..

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (22) / No (1)

Chris

Sep 12, 2016



Shipping was fast and no issues with my order, and great price

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (21) / No (1)

John

Oct 12, 2016



Need larger size Wish there were a size 14. Possible neuroma situation not alleviated.

Advantages: Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (20) / No (2)

Dawn Staller

Oct 8, 2016



Life savers I suffer so bad with my feet they hurt so much all the time that I can't do much walking or anything and I have tried everything fron New balance shoes and inserts that only last about 2 or 3 months for me. I love these Solo ultras I have had them 3 days now and I haven't walked this much in years. Will be getting more for my other shoes..Love love love.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (19) / No (1)

Anonymous

Oct 31, 2016



would buy again this is my 3rd pair for Sole, as close to as the professional orthotic.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (18) / No (1)

Betsy

Oct 23, 2016



These are great these are working well for me.. I have been using custom orthotics for years and these actually worked just as well if not better!

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (18) / No (2)

Ron

Oct 11, 2016



Softec Ultra Moldable Orthotics I just bought my second pair, I love these orthotics, better than the ones I was getting from my podiatrist which supposedly were molded to fit my feet.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (18) / No (3)