Product reviews: Vionic Walker Men's Plantar Fasciitis Shoe - Black Orthaheel

Vionic Walker Men's Plantar Fasciitis Shoe - Black Orthaheel

5 stars
 74 review(s)
4 stars
 3 review(s)
3 stars
 2 review(s)
2 stars
 1 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Reviews

80 Results Found, Displaying Results 1 - 25


Ron Knipp

Nov 28, 2011



The shoe hasn't completely cured all heel pain but is gradually. Also tried to order a white pair but you are out of stock and also wanted to order a relax and leisure pair but can't get a 12 or 12 1/2. Size eleven is top

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (61) / No (10)

Anonymous

May 29, 2012




Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (56) / No (7)

Anonymous

Dec 1, 2014




Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (43) / No (1)

Andy

Mar 13, 2013



Great Support These shoes give me better support than any other shoes I have ever worn which is why I continue to purchase them.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (41) / No (3)

Anonymous

Apr 3, 2015



Shoes seem to be working well at relieving the pain. It took a couple of weeks before the full effect kicked in. I would buy them again.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (40) / No (1)

Barry

Aug 3, 2015



Their price is high.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (31) / No (4)

Ken

Apr 3, 2015



Walker shoes These are grossly undersized in length. Obviously this is a manufacturing/ quality control issue. Had to size up a full size and could still have used a 1/4" more toe room. comfortable and supportive but if you sell on the internet you should have all the info available to prevent returns & reorder (what a pain)

Advantages: Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.


Disadvantages: Size: Length runs small.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (31) / No (4)

Anonymous

Jul 20, 2014




Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (31) / No (1)

Evelyn Carroll

Jul 11, 2014



rateing I ordered for some one very dear, and they love them. very nice.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (31) / No (1)

Gavin

Dec 3, 2013



Helped Me Walk Again My job involves me to walk at a steady and brisk pace for around 7 hours a day five days a week not including around 2 - 3 hours walking to and from work each day and other journeys required.Before I purchased these trainers I wore regular shoes that had a cushioned sole. However, even these did not stop the continued pain I incurred from plantar fasciitis and achilles tendonitis. At times I would limp on my toes and also experience shooting pain. I looked for shoes or trainers that might help and found these. I ordered them and once I had them, started using them right away. I found the width to be a bit tight, but I was wearing thicker socks.At first the arches caused more discomfort and pain then the existing pains I was having. However, I endured and I am glad I did. I still suffer from P.F. and A.T. but during the prolonged walking to work, during work and after, I am no longer limping and the pain from both issues is a lot less. In fact, I find that any walking without them restarts the pain

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.


Disadvantages: Shoe Width: Width runs narrow.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (31) / No (6)

Ken Johns

Feb 16, 2016



Impressive shoes I purchased these shoes for my husband. He has back and foot pain and he said the pain has lessened since he began to wear these shoes. He was impressed with the fit and comfort.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (30) / No (0)

mike hooper

Dec 10, 2015



mailman mike I'm a mailman, that should explain enough about sore feet. Have ALOT of different brands I have tossed into back of closet and atleast a dozen inserts in bottom drawer. Been wearing these about a week and have happy feet again. Better than foot doctor inserts.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (29) / No (2)

Chefrickylee

Jan 21, 2016



AWESOME SHOES!!!! I am training for a TRIATHLON and have had some serious foot pain. I have tried the inserts to no avail. I found these shoes on EBAY and purchased them. What a difference!!! THESE SHOES ARE AMAZING!!! IF YOU HAVE FOOT ISSUES...GET THESE SHOES!!!!

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (27) / No (4)

Greg P

Jan 3, 2015



Ahh! Relief! Excellent support and relief from PF pain. I followed the instructions to break them in a little at a time, and soon they were so comfortable that I wanted all my shoes to feel the same way. The only downside is that the rounded toe design gives the shoe somewhat of a geriatric look.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (27) / No (6)

Anonymous

May 24, 2016




Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (26) / No (1)

Phil

Jun 17, 2016



These shoes are awesome. Have made such a difference for painful feet, knees & hips. Will be ordering additional pairs in near future. Showed them to my foot Dr. he was very impressed.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (23) / No (4)

G Douglas

Oct 15, 2016



Just what I wanted - CURES plantar faciitis problems!!

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (18) / No (2)

Jody

Sep 21, 2016



second pair This is the second pair of the same shoes. I got the first and loved them so much, I had to get a second pair. Feet never felt better.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (18) / No (3)

William Harris

Nov 4, 2016



Poor Quality Control Only 2 weeks ago, I bought a pair of the Vionic Walker Men's Plantar Fascitis Shoes. This morning while dressing, both tongues fell out of the shoes due to poor adhesive used. Now I can repair the shoes with some Contact Cement, but I shouldn't have to.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (17) / No (2)

Michael Wade DeRosa

Sep 28, 2016



Fantastic for my flavor of Plantar Fasciitis My size 13's ran a little small for me, but causing my foot to scrunch up a little bit has actually caused my arch to strengthen! According to my acupuncturist my flavor of plantar fasciitis is caused by my arch being weak and collapsing a little bit. I have been doing toe curl exercises for about 2 weeks and wearing these shoes for only 3 days and I have already noticed a huge improvement! The arch support is fantastic and as my foot gets more and more used to the orthotic, it feels more comfortable every day - in the mornings I have been having less pain every day!

Advantages: Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.


Disadvantages: Size: Length runs small.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (17) / No (3)

AC

Dec 30, 2016



Vionic Great shoes, although the more I wear them, the more I wish that I added 1/2 inch in length

Advantages: Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.


Disadvantages: Size: Length runs small.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (13) / No (1)

DKW

Jan 20, 2017



My husband loves these shoes. They do run small. He usually wears am 11Medium in other brands. He has ordered these shoes twice before and had to get a 12, which always fit.This time he had to send back the 12 and get the 13. The 13 fit fine and helps with his foot problems.

Advantages: Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.


Disadvantages: Size: Length runs small.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (2)

Peter

Jan 25, 2017



Get something else The shoes were neither true to fit nor comfortable. I tried two, following the web site's sizing tool and failed. Both 11's and 111/2's were ok at the heel but way too small at the ball/toe of the foot. My conclusion is that the last is bad. The shape is wrong for my foot and the toe box is more or less nonexistent, it is vertically flat and horizontally skinny. The toes and ball have little or no wiggle room or cushion, leaving a burning sensation after standing awhile. The innersole was cheap, nothing like the separately purchasable orthoheel insert...for an additional $$. Basically these costly shoes reminded me of cheap running shoes available at the outlet stores.


Disadvantages: Size: Length runs small.
Shoe Width: Width runs narrow.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (1)

Gary Jenkins

Feb 7, 2017



Great Shoes I bought the shoes for plantar faciitis and they have helped quite a bit. I bought them a couple of weeks ago so i Will give them a little more time. Thanks!

Advantages: Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.


Disadvantages: Size: Length runs small.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

John j Hrinda

Jul 11, 2018



Too tight. Had to return shoes


Disadvantages: Too narrow
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)