Product reviews: Vionic Walker Women's Plantar Fasciitis Shoe - Black - Orthaheel

Vionic Walker Women's Plantar Fasciitis Shoe - Black - Orthaheel

5 stars
 68 review(s)
4 stars
 4 review(s)
3 stars
 3 review(s)
2 stars
 1 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Reviews

76 Results Found, Displaying Results 1 - 25


Cheryl

Oct 24, 2014



Awesome Shoes I love these shoes! I have over pronation, these are the only shoes I found that my feet actually feel better in them than out of them. I walk an average of 10 miles a day my feet or back knowlonger hurt.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (178) / No (5)

Marsha

May 16, 2016



Finally....some relief! I've been struggling with plantar fasciitis for a few months and hadn't found any inserts that really helped. I decided to try these shoes. The first day I wore them it felt like my whole foot was being supported well. I work in a hospital on unforgiving hard floors and I'm happy to report that the pain is going away. I'm thrilled! Looking forward to summer sports! The look of the shoes is also good for me, as I have to wear black shoes to work.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (114) / No (0)

Bev

Oct 7, 2012



My Heels is almost back to normal! I can walk again properly !! Thank you Orthaheel!

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (111) / No (25)

Laurie Lindquist

Sep 19, 2011



Review from my sore feet I've worn this shoe every other day to try to get used to it. I've had this shoe for 2 weeks. So far, I have not noticed it helping. My feet are still very sore after being on my feet for 5 hours at work. I'm still going to continue to use this shoe, working into using it every day. I'll leave another review after 1 month.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (101) / No (41)

Kelly

Mar 3, 2012



Did not help my plantar fasciitis I wear orthotics for my plantar fasciitis. My orthotics did not fit well in this shoe. My feet were elevated inside the shoe and i could feel every seam across the top. It was uncomfortable.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (98) / No (63)

KATHY

Apr 27, 2012



I LIKE MINE !!!! AT FIRST, THEY SEEM TO BE A HARD SOLE AND I THOUGHT THEY WERE SUPPOSE TO BE THAT WAY ,THEN AFTER WEARING THEM EVERYDAY AT WORK, THEY BROKE IN AND NOW ARE MORE FLEXIBLE AND SOFTER TO THE FOOT. I DON`T BELIEVE THIS WILL CURE YOUR FOOT PROBLEMS ONLY EXERCISE CAN DO THAT( EXPLAINED BY MY DOCTOR.) THIS IS SUPPORT TO MAKE YOUR FEET MORE COMFORTABLE.BY THE WAY THANKS FOR THE SPEEDY DELIVERY.THAT ALONE SHOWED ME YOU CARED ABOUT MY PROBLEM. THANK YOU AGAIN.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (79) / No (130)

nathalie

Mar 13, 2014



Awesome shoes I am very pleased with my new purchase my feet are 80% better than before

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.


Disadvantages: Shoe Width: Width runs wide.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (64) / No (4)

Dawn A.

Oct 17, 2013



pleased I have ms and no shoe is a "fix" for the pain in my feet but these shoes are better than most. The price on this site was the best I've seen and I was pleasantly surprised to receive them so quickly! I recommend this site and will buy from it again in the future.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (50) / No (1)

Mona Lilly

Feb 13, 2015



They have really helped my feet, I am on my feet at lease 9 hours a day. They have enough room in the toes for the thicker sock.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (48) / No (1)

Debbie F.

Apr 11, 2015



saved me from a broken ankle I love these shoes.Not only do they support my arches, but they saved me from a broken ankle in Kauai. I missed the bottom step, in the dark, and landed on my left foot. The left ankle began to twist, but these shoes supported my ankle so I swept my right leg to the side and did a tuck and lie down onto the ground. My chiropractor, who I have known for over 10 years, said that I would have had a broken ankle or leg had I not had these shoes on. Thank you!!

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (41) / No (4)

Shirley N

May 2, 2013



Waitress walking I bought these for my daughter (45 years old) who waits tables for banquets. She said that they were a bit slippery in the kitchen but that they were so comfortable for the 12 hours she was on her feet, that she wore them the whole time.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (39) / No (2)

Carmen Hudgins

Apr 3, 2015



Good Value I have been going to a podiatrist with a foot problem. He instructed me to buy different tennis shoes so I bought these. They have the correct feel and my foot is improving. I think I will be able to cancel future podiatrist appts. because they are beginning to feel normal again.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (38) / No (1)

Cathy

Feb 24, 2014



Good for umpires! Decided to try these before heading to a foot doctor. After a few days of "getting use to", I was thrilled with the results. I have never tried on a shoe where I can actually feel the support through my arch. Please continue to offer solid black for umpires in PA!

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (37) / No (1)

Robin

Feb 5, 2014



WOW! These are the best shoes I have ever had on my feet! They are so lightweight and comfortable. I highly recommend them for anyone that has problem feet.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (36) / No (2)

Cheri

Oct 11, 2013



Maybe a little tight, but it should stretch a bit and I like the support. Shipping was quick!

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (36) / No (5)

Kathy

Sep 20, 2013




Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (35) / No (2)

Mary

May 30, 2016



Lifesaver shoes This is my second pair, and Inlove these shoes. I have been through many injections, meds and orthotics. I stand all day. As soon as I put them on my feet say Ahhh!I love them so much I bought my daughter a pair who is a nurse

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (35) / No (2)

Helene Samberg

Feb 11, 2014



I LOVE my shoes! With these, achy feet are a thing of the past. I would buy another pair in a heartbeat!

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (35) / No (2)

Mimi

Dec 29, 2013



Pleased Paired these with compression hose and I'm a new woman!

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (34) / No (4)

Anonymous

Oct 24, 2016



Worth the money! I have finally found a pair of shoes that relieve my feet pain after standing all day. I recommend these to anyone who is looking for shoes that give them enough support throughout the day without any pain.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (30) / No (2)

Peggy

Nov 29, 2014



Good but makes noise when walking Great arch support. Need cushioned socks and makes noise when while walking.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (29) / No (5)

Shron

May 25, 2016



Very Comfy This was a gift ,,,, i asked her how her feet feel and she loves them,,,, she had a hard time walking a month ago and i read an article on putting apple cider vinegar on a wrap and wrap foot and get good shoes and i got her the wrap and apple cider vinegar and she told me her feet feel a lot better now.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (28) / No (3)

Denise

Oct 25, 2016



Perfect This is my third pair of Walkers from Vionic and I am 100% satisfied. They fit great and wear like iron.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (22) / No (1)

Barb

Nov 8, 2016



I love this shoe! I have a food service business and stand on my feet for 8-12 hours a day. It's the only shoe that doesn't make my feet hurt. This is my 3rd pair

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (16) / No (3)

Kelley

Dec 6, 2016



Great shoe! I was skeptical about buying a shoe from the internet, but when I couldn't find a store that carried a good shoe in my size, decided to try it. Best decision ever! I love my new walkers and am so pleased I am going to get a second pair in a different color. I can walk twice as far with half the pain from my plantar fasciitis - thank you!

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (14) / No (2)