Product reviews: Spenco Yumi - Men's Black

Spenco Yumi - Men's Black

5 stars
 30 review(s)
4 stars
 2 review(s)
3 stars
 2 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Reviews

34 Results Found, Displaying Results 1 - 25


Greg

Jan 19, 2012



Spenco Yumi - Men's Orthotic Sandal - Black I have foot problems, especially when wearing most footwear that do not have an arch and quality construction. When wearing regular shoes or sandles, my feet begin to ache, to the point where I can not walk without pain, sometimes for days. The problem got so bad, I went to a podiatrist. I am a 9.5 so I ordered size 10. They fit perfect. Problem solved! Need more colors and designs and I will be buying more.

Advantages: Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (45) / No (3)

Rick

Apr 29, 2012



Love these flip/flops! I have plantar fasciitis and wearing these flip flops makes the pain go away. They support my arch so well ... another pair is in my future!

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (43) / No (1)

SJARAB

Nov 9, 2011



Great Sandals I have been wearing them for 2 weeks and no complaints. My shoe size is 8.5 but I bought 8-9 Men size they fit like a glove, very comfortable. I hope Spenco will continue to make similar products.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (41) / No (3)

Marilyn Pratscher

Mar 13, 2012



Gift purchase. Very comfortable per my son. I went and bought a pair for myself and I find Spenco to be so comfortable and good for my feet.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (41) / No (4)

Jdubb

Apr 7, 2012



Awesome product When I put them on my feet I could tell they were amazing. When I stood and walked I thought I was floating. Goodbye plantar fas. pain!

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (40) / No (2)

greg

Apr 13, 2012



great slippers! Comfortable and well worth the price from the Orthotic shop!

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (40) / No (2)

Ron N.

Apr 30, 2012



Great Value Considering the price of other sport sandals, these are an amazing value for a shoe with a real arch support.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (40) / No (4)

Mark

Apr 7, 2012



good help I have been suffering with plantar faciitis. Doc said alwayd wear something on your feet. THESE ARE GREAT AND GIVE GOOD SUPPORT.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (38) / No (4)

MW

Apr 11, 2012



Yumi men's sandal Fit great! I have a weird foot, ankle fused due to years in cast. Most sandals spin around until I'm walking half on sandal and half on foot. These stay put and provide great support.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (38) / No (6)

RALPHC

Sep 11, 2012



GREAT SANDALS FIT AND COMFORT=HAPPY FEET!

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (38) / No (5)

jimmyC

Jul 23, 2013



Good fit and support but, seems the soles mark up the wood floors of my house

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (36) / No (0)

piezon

Jun 18, 2013



Nice flip flop but wrong size I liked the quality of the flip flop but it was too small. I ended up going with a larger sized model by Crocs that I found to be more comfortable and supportive for me.

Advantages: Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.


Disadvantages: Size: Length runs small.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (35) / No (2)

Juan Jose Silva

Feb 12, 2014



very nice! Bought these for my son who needs extra arch support, but also wants to enjoy the summer style. These delivered on both issues. Great buy!

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (33) / No (3)

Jules

Aug 28, 2015



Smple and effective These are my second pair. I tried the Hawaiian Jellys. OMG, were they awful!!! My feet didn't stay centered. The Spenco aren't fancy, but eth heel cup is steady and the arch is perfect.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (27) / No (2)

Gene

Jun 17, 2015



Great Product I never wore flip-flops because of my flat feet. This product has great comfort, support, and style!

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (27) / No (2)

Jules

Aug 18, 2015



Second pair The first time I bought these, they fit perfectly from the start. They gave me the right amount of support. When I needed a new pair, I bought "Hawaiian Jellys". HORRIBLE fit. They wouldn't stay on my feet. So, back to the ever true Spenco. I have no idea why I wanted something different.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (27) / No (3)

David Aldrich

Aug 21, 2015



very comfortable sandals

Advantages: Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.


Disadvantages: Size: Length runs large.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (27) / No (2)

Mickey

Jul 15, 2014



foot pain good fit help with support and comfortable

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (26) / No (4)

Ed

Jun 5, 2015



Spenco Yumi The best fit for my feet. I can work in the Yumi all day and my feet don't hurt at night or the next morning. Recommended by my foot doctor.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (24) / No (5)

DT

Jul 4, 2016



Good arch support / hard heel Arch support is great, but the heel cushion is extremely hard and quite uncomfortable after just a short time wearing.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (23) / No (0)

Tom

Apr 11, 2016



Just what the Doctor Ordered Well, not really, but what the feet wanted. This is my second pair as the first was chewed up by a puppy. I was bummed so I bought another pair. I generally don't spend much on shoes so for me to spend this amount on flip flops they must be good. Takes care of my PF pain and I can walk around in flip flops all day AND they look good :)

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (22) / No (4)

Larry D Stratton

Jun 20, 2016



668368 I really enjoy these slippers. My flat feet are happy. Seems to be reducing my knee pain. The price is "killer low".

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (20) / No (2)

Pat Taylor

Jul 14, 2016



No more plantar fasciitis pain! I absolutely love these! I wear them year around! If I go barefoot, or wear regular flip flops, my planter fasciitis pain returns. Put these on, and it's gone. I've been wearing them for over 2 years now. Just got back from walking for 10 hours at the state fair, and I have no foot pain at all! They also show no sign of wear, but I did just order another pair just in case something happens to these. I can't imagine walking anywhere without them. Thank you Spenco for a great product!

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (18) / No (4)

RC

Sep 14, 2016



Nice support but very tight strap Great support for my feet. Good arch support. However, the "soft strap" is not so soft. It is very tight and becomes painful after wearing these sandals for a while. I can't wear these for any extended period of time without experiencing some discomfort between and over my toes due to the tight strap.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (16) / No (3)

James Dunmire

Aug 24, 2017



I thought that I would try this Spenco product, as I have used their shoe inserts for years. I also thought that I would contrast this product to the Sole orthotic sandals that I have been wearing for years.

Advantages: No advantages as contrasted to the Sole product.

Disadvantages: This Spenco product is thinner, very plain in appearance and uses inferior materials to the Sole sandals that I have been wearing. At the end of a day, my feet are tired & sore wearing this product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)