Product reviews: Vionic Ryder - Chocolate - Orthaheel - Men's Sandal

Vionic Ryder - Chocolate - Orthaheel - Men's Sandal

5 stars
 33 review(s)
4 stars
 4 review(s)
3 stars
 2 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Reviews

39 Results Found, Displaying Results 1 - 25


Douglas Muir

Jun 26, 2012



Great arch support Terrific remedy for plantar fasciitis.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (47) / No (3)

Steve W.

Sep 24, 2013



A little stiff at first, but they "soften" up a bit and become very comfortable.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (45) / No (5)

Timothy Kane

Jul 11, 2013



The heel area of these flip flops was a little to stiff causing left heel pain , I could not wear them more than a hour a day.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (37) / No (3)

greg helgeson

Sep 13, 2014



Love your products, have bought numerous items all fantastic and really help my feet

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (34) / No (3)

ben

Jul 10, 2014



Awesome flip flops

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (33) / No (3)

Ron Heywood

Jun 14, 2015



To Large Even with the adjustable straps this sandal was still to big.Bought a size 9 which should have been a perfect fit. Not that pleased with the VIONIC brand. Will be going back to SOLE if I can find it.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (26) / No (1)

Bob

Oct 5, 2015



Great! A great value and comfort. I've purchased before and will continue to use this product.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (24) / No (4)

Gregory Lynch

Mar 18, 2016



Inside of adjustable strap rubs my foot raw. the shoe itself is comfortable, just the strap causes my not to be able to wear them.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (23) / No (2)

Jim Falcone

Jul 7, 2015



Wear them all year long My podiatrist recommended them for plantar fasciitis... solved my problem. Living in beach area in PR in winter and , Cape Cod in summer, I'm able to wear flip flops all the time

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (23) / No (4)

Pat Sherrett

May 17, 2016



Love it. Provided immediate relief for plantar faciitis condition. Water proof. Does well going to and from the swimming pool and shower. I was actually surprised how much it helped.

Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (21) / No (2)

Anonymous

Aug 9, 2016




Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (15) / No (4)

Anonymous

Dec 23, 2016




Advantages: Size: Runs True to Size.
Shoe Width: Runs True to Size.
Would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)

S Barnes

May 9, 2017



First pair of Vionics. Love them. Comfortable, stylish, and feels great when walking a lot. Good investment. My feet now are not as tired. (73 years young)

Advantages: Crazy about sandals and these are perfect for me.
They sure help releave my knee discomfort and basically a better day when on my feet. Less stress on my back. Pleasantly surprised how easily they were to get use to. Overall a properly fitted shoe is plus on a lot of levels. In Florida shoes are optional so if I must wear shoes, the Vionics will suffice. The magic of these shoes is well worth the price. I am a believer.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

sportflyer

May 28, 2017



Order process was very simple and Shipping was very fast too.
I am a size 7.5 so the sandal sized 7.5 to 8 was slightly larger then I would like.
Overall I am happy with my purchase.

Advantages: Very well made. Sandal fits my feet OK in spite of the larger size . The arch support is excellent .

Disadvantages: The thong is a tad wide for my feet .
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Mark Brewer

Feb 28, 2018



Very comfy. Glad I ordered. My Plantar Fasciitis is getting better already.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

David Nicholson

Feb 22, 2017



I wanted to like these sandals. My wife has about 15 pairs of Vionic Sandals and she really loves them and can walk miles with total comfort. I tried these as my first pair and not good for me. They rubbed and hurt in between my toes and the underneath stitching on the straps was rough and irritated my foot as well as was not comfortable.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)

Teja

Apr 26, 2017



Very good quality and looking to couple of more for my family
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)

Shayla

May 29, 2017



Awesome!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)

KW

May 30, 2017



Agree with other reviews that the sole of these flip flops is hard and takes time to get used to walking in. Okay yes, they are suppose to be supportive. The stiff arch support and deep heel cup can definitely be felt with each step and throws off your balance when walking or standing. Biggest problem for my feet is the straps cannot be adjusted snug enough creating more flopping than flipping. This design is made for wider feet and/or thicker insteps. Have to agree with other reviews that the adjustable straps are not comfortable and leave sore abrasions.

Advantages: Still evaluating.

Disadvantages: Definitely not your basic comfortable squishy summer flip flop. If you have feet problems and walking ailments any podiatrist or othapaedic specialist will tell you to stop wearing flip flop summer footwear.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

jay

Jun 8, 2017



Sandals fit length wise and provided the support I expected. However, the toe separator rubs against my second toe and leaves a work. I have always ordered a size 10 before but guess this is made a little different than other sandals I have got in the past.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

ROBERT BAILEY

Jun 13, 2017



Feel great on the soles but tough on the between the toes.

Advantages: Great foot support.

Disadvantages: Rough abrasive between big toe and other toe.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Rick Richey

Feb 23, 2018



Thankyou for your fast response. I am very happy with my slippers
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)

bill mcclure

May 2, 2018



Service was very fast
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)

Anna Zelinski

Jun 5, 2018



Gift to Husband who suffers with flat feet and knee pain.
He had to wear for short periods to start, but now loves the sandals. They help align his knees and give great arch support.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Ronald Cole

Jun 7, 2018



I’ve had these for a few years now and couldn’t be happier. They wear extremely well and can get wet, unlike some other supportive sandals. Having severe over pronation, these really help when getting out of bed or wearing around the house, when I don’t want to wear shoes with my customized orthotics. Of course, these can be worn anywhere, but I love them for quick access around the house. Not even Birkenstocks have this kind of supportive arch.
Having suffered plantar fasciitis several time and have had PTTD tendon transfer surgery, plus a few other foot issues, Irecommend these to anyone with severe or even moderate over pronation.

Advantages: Comfortable. Stylish. Extremely supportive. Can get wet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)